Awards > Jean-Claude Laprie Award

  The Jean-Claude Laprie Award in Dependable Computing is awarded annually since 2012 by the IFIP Working Group 10.4 on Dependable Computing and Fault Tolerance in his honor. The award recognizes outstanding papers that have significantly influenced the theory and/or practice of Dependable Computing.

  It takes the form of a memorial plaque presented to the author(s) at the Annual IEEE/IFIP International Conference on Dependable Systems and Networks (DSN).

  Any paper relating to dependable and secure computing, and published at least 10 years prior to the award year (e.g., 2011 or earlier for the 2021 award) is eligible for the award.

  The award seeks to recognize papers that have had a significant impact in the intervening years in one or more of the three following categories:

● Technical/scientific research impact
● Industrial/commercial product impact
● Broad impact on the dependable computing community
● Exceptionally, the award may be given to more than one paper.

  Nominations must be submitted no later than December 1, 2020 by email to IFIP WG 10.4 chair ( Make sure the words Jean-Claude Laprie Award are in the subject line. The awarded paper(s) will be announced by Mid-April 2021.

Details about the award, the nomination process, and previous winners are available at

Online user: 2 RSS Feed